Software Engineer/Developer

My name is Magnus Stuart Juul, a 26-year-old Software Developer/Consultant from Zealand, Denmark, currently living in Odense, Denmark with my girlfriend. I completed my degree (BEng) in Software Technology from the University of Southern Denmark in Odense in January 2023.

During my academic years, I worked extensively with various programming languages, including Java, noSQL, and SQL. Despite it being a while since I last used Java, my solid foundation in it and other languages has given me the confidence to tackle any new language or technology. I consider myself a quick learner, especially when I understand the reason behind needing to learn a specific skill or subject.

In my current role as a Software Developer/Consultant, I've been primarily working with Vue3 Composition API and TypeScript. As I've grown in my role, I have been entrusted with more freedom and responsibility, progressively taking on decisions regarding some of the frontend architecture. This has allowed me to broaden my practical skills and apply my knowledge.

Previously, at TV 2 Fyn, I worked on a variety of projects. My most significant contribution was developing a system for programming and documenting music usage for KODA and broadcast timings with related content for the State Audit. The project utilized a Vue3/Quasar (Vue framework) & TypeScript/JavaScript-based web GUI, a backend developed in NestJS & TypeScript/JavaScript, and a PostgreSQL database. The entire system ran inside two Docker containers and was kept updated via CI/CD with GitHub actions.

I'm an avid self-learner, and have an insatiable desire for learning, with interests spanning Rust & Go and blockchain technologies like Solana (coded in Rust), where I've developed two tutorial projects. I am keen to expand my knowledge in these areas alongside with (mostly) any other languages or frameworks (React, C#, Solid, Svelte etc.).

Prior to my academic and professional journey, I served in the Royal Life Guards, a position known as "Post for Rifle", essentially a group leader. This experience ingrained in me a deep sense of responsibility, control, and work ethic - qualities that I have found invaluable in my career as a software developer.

In my spare time, I enjoy spending time with my girlfriend, working out, reading, playing games with friends and just started a hobby project. I am a die-hard believer in lifelong learning and constant personal growth, and I am always ready for new challenges and opportunities.

Experience: 3 years

Yearly salary: $70,000

Hourly rate: $35

Nationality: 🇩🇰 Denmark

Residency: 🇩🇰 Denmark


Period Title Company
2021 - 2023 Student developer TV 2 Fyn
2023 - 2023 Software developer twoday IT Minds